top of page

Music for 'Fragments from the Inside' (LIVE)

Liner Notes


An astonishing piano player drifts on beats and scapes. Recorded during a magic night in the courtyard of a Siena Renaissance Italian Palazzio where the lightness of Harold Budd meets Eraldo Bernocchi deep electronics. Beats and bass, drones and scapes ties together harmonically to meet one of the most emotionally involving piano player/composer. 


Recorded live on March 26, 2003 at Palazzo Delle Papesse Centro D'Arte Contemporanea on the occasion of the exhibition "Palazzo Delle Liberta" for the video installation "Fragments fro the Inside" by Petulia Mattioli and original poems by Mara Bressi




  • Composed By – Eraldo Bernocchi (tracks: 2 to 7), Harold Budd

  • Design, Artwork – Petulia Mattioli

  • Mastered By – Michael Fossenkemper

  • Mixed By – Eraldo Bernocchi, Gianpolo Antoni

  • Performer – Eraldo Bernocchi, Harold Budd

  • Producer – Eraldo Bernocchi



1  Fragment One

2  Fragment Two

3  Fragment Three

4  Fragment Four

5  Fragment Five

6  Fragment Six1

7  Fragment Seven




bottom of page